TV Box Forum
Passthrough Problems - Printable Version

+- TV Box Forum (http://www.tvboxforum.com)
+-- Forum: DOLAMEE (http://www.tvboxforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: DOLAMEE D5 (http://www.tvboxforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Thread: Passthrough Problems (/showthread.php?tid=6905)



Passthrough Problems - pc2017 - 01-12-2018

just purchased this box , using tvmc jarvis I am having a pass trough problems

when I enable pass through , all I get is static noise this happens the source audio is stereo or 5.1 both on Dolby & DTS.

disabling pass through gives no static but only stereo sound even when source is 5.1.

the box is connected to the AV receiver directly via HDMI

I have enabled the True-HD , DTS-HD  E-AC3 receiver options.

I have tried different HDMI cable(s) and input ports on the AV receiver all do noavail

can anybody help as it' driving me mad  Angry


RE: Passthrough Problems - gatos814 - 01-12-2018

Uninstall the tvmc and install from playstore the latest kodi 17.6 and all your problems will solve!
Regards...


RE: Passthrough Problems - pc2017 - 01-12-2018

(01-12-2018, 08:37 AM)gatos814 Wrote: Uninstall the tvmc and install from playstore the latest kodi 17.6 and all your problems will solve!
Regards...

thanks for your reply I have uninstalled tvmc and re-installed kodi from playstore , but I still get the same problem any ideas


RE: Passthrough Problems - gatos814 - 01-12-2018

Go here : http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-support/general-tv-player-dicussions/xbmc-talk/575588-ftmc-jarvis-16-2-31
download the Rockchip version and after uninstall the others give it a try!
Use the right audio settings on your Android settings board , and enable Passthrough from inside ftmc!
Good luck!