Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure
Hi, I am a user of K3 pro device since one year. I am very glad to have a nice device. Last week when I saw a new firmware update, I tried to install this one. But it failed cos I tried this via usb stick. It gives me a E3004 error. Then I tried to flash via usb burning tool with pc. My mecool screen has gone. I connected box to Laptop via usb cable. I flashed this device four times. Every time it gave no screen via hdmi connection. Box give me signal via AV cable. I tried to change all hdmi port of my tv and also different tv port. Nothing changed and no hdmi signal. What can I do for this fault?? Please urgent help..
IPVanish is probably the best VPN service to use in order to watch movies and TV shows anonymously on Kodi or otherwise. And, Check GearBest $12 Sale (including many TV Boxes and Smartphones!)
Give us more details about the update firmware you had find and for the one you original had!
But i'm afraid from what you are writing that you might have hard brick your tv box!
Regards
(10-10-2018, 09:27 AM)gatos814 Wrote: Give us more details about the update firmware you had find and for the one you original had!
But i'm afraid from what you are writing that you might have hard brick your tv box!
Regards
I now flashed the latest fw ie 20180908. Before I flashed 201704, 20170527 and 20170905. My device original fw is marsmellow 6.0.1. But I didnt remember theexact fw name. Before bricked, I used the very stable 20170527 version.
Sorry , but where did you find this 20180908 firmware ?
Can you give me the link to check it ?
Regards
IPVanish is probably the best VPN service to use in order to watch movies and TV shows anonymously on Kodi or otherwise. And, Check GearBest $12 Sale (including many TV Boxes and Smartphones!)
(10-10-2018, 12:56 PM)gatos814 Wrote: Sorry , but where did you find this 20180908 firmware ?
Can you give me the link to check it ?
Regards